## PROCEEDINGS OF THE JANUARY 20, 2015 SESSION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY SUPERVISORS OF IOWA COUNTY, WISCONSIN

The Board of Supervisors met in the Health and Human Services Center Community Room in the City of Dodgeville on Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. and was called to order by the Honorable John M. Meyers, Chairman of the Board.

Roll call was taken. All members were present except Philip Mrozinski who was excused and David Gollon entered the meeting at 6:17 pm.

Members present: Doug Richter, John Demby, Marjorie Bomkamp, Daniel Nankee, Ron Benish, David Gollon, Curt Peterson, Tom DeLain, Kenneth Palzkill, James Griffiths, Greg Clerkin, Greg Parman, John Meyers, Joseph Bruce Paull, Jeremy Meek, Judy Lindholm, Carol Anderson, Ryan Walmer and Bob Bunker.

The Board, in unison, led the reciting of the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Sup. Benish moved to approve the agenda for this January 20, 2015 meeting. Sup. Walmer seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-18 Nay-0

Sup. Anderson moved to approve the minutes of the December 16, 2014 meeting. Sup. Nankee seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-18 Nay-0

Jon Hochkammer of the Wisconsin Counties Association gave a presentation about County Government Structure and the Roles and Responsibilities of County Board Members.

Special matters and announcements.

- a) Committee Chair reports.
- b) 2015 Discover Wisconsin Calendar.

Veteran's Service Officer Jeff Lindeman gave an overview of his department and all of the different programs and services they are able to offer to the County Veterans.

County Administrator Curt Kephart's report Iowa on Target was mailed out in the Board packet.

Sup. Bunker moved to adopt Amendatory Ordinance number 1-0115. Sup. Nankee seconded the motion. Carried.

Ave-19 Nay-0

Amendatory Ordinance No. 1-0115 for a land use change to zone 1.25 acres from A-1 Agricultural to AR-1 Agricultural Residential with tax parcel 016-0398 zoned with the AC-1 Ag Conservancy overlay in the Town of Mifflin was presented and adopted.

## **Administrative Services Committee:**

Sup. Anderson moved to approve the Pay for Performance Policy. Sup. Benish seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-13 Nay-6

Sups. Richter, Palzkill, Griffiths, Clerkin, Parman and Meek voted against the motion.

Sup. Lindholm moved to approve the Iowa County Recruitment Policy. Sup. DeLain seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-19 Nay-0

## **Justice Committee:**

Sup. Nankee moved to approve the 2015 Treatment Alternatives and Diversion Grant from the Wisconsin Department of Justice for the Iowa County Drug Treatment Court. Sup. Clerkin seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-19 Nay-0

## Other:

Mileage and Per Diem Report for this January 20, 2015 Session of the Board was presented.

19 Members

478 Miles

\$814.85 Mileage and Per Diem

Sup. Benish moved to approve the report.

Sup. Meek seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-19

Nay-0

Sup. Benish moved to adjourn the meeting to February 17, 2015.

Sup. Parman seconded the motion. Carried.

Aye-19

Nay-0

Meeting adjourned at 7:57 p.m.

John M. Meyers, Chairman

Kristy Spurley, Deputy Clerk